5 Healthy Verbs to Practice Daily

Her Head In the Clouds, by: Lydia Yamaguchi

Her Head In the Clouds, by: Lydia Yamaguchi

By: Taylin Im

Do – a verb
without a care
but so much purpose.
For me, I can’t just
Do.

Think – a command
before you Do
or even breathe.
For me, too much
except when I’m with
you.

Pray – a gift
like words, but unlike
our words, they’re lifted
beyond flawed syllables.
For me, disjointed thoughts,
but comfort, because
Someone is always listening.

Love – all of the above
let it flow through every
pore in your body,
every ounce of your soul.
For me, there is no greater
reason for living than to
Love.

Join – the four,
pray, as you think
let it be entwined with
every thought
And then do, love,
not through me
or you, but by Him who gave
For me.

Leave a Reply

