Question of the Week: What is one thing you love about God?

Now that classes have started again and Valentine’s day has passed, we hope you had some time to reflect and think about the topic of love…

What is one thing you love about God?

Lawrence Ahn, ’16: I love and respect that God does not mess around.  When he says or does something, it’s meaningful.  His creation is not some kid’s sandbox.

Nia Campinha-Bacote, ’15: I love that He loves me even when I don’t love Him.

Anna Delamerced, ’16: I love God because even when it’s 2 AM and I’m cramming for Orgo, God is always there, loving me no matter what happens.

Cynthia Fong, ’14: He prompted Jesus to turn water into wine. That was pretty legit.

Elizabeth Jean-Marie, ’15: What do I love about God? I love His LOVE. “We love because he first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

Olugbenga Joseph, ’16: I love God for choosing the foolish things of the world to confound the wise. (1 Corinthians 1:27)

Monica Perez, ’15: I love God because He is enough.

Russyan Mark Mabeza, ’15: I love God because I am enough for Him – no matter how much He is infinitely beyond me.

 

Leave a Reply

