Question of the Week: “What is one way you incorporate God into your daily life?”

Russyan Mabeza, ’15: Singing, singing, singing.

Nia Campinha-Bacote, ’15: I like talking out loud to Him in the morning when I’m getting ready for classes. I always ask for His Will to be done in my life and for Him to help me get through the day cuz Lord knows (literally) I need all the help I can get!

Nicholas Chuan, ’18: I pray when I’m going between classes, in the line for food, whenever I can really.

Kathleen Hay, ’18: I try to remind myself constantly of how good God is! Through song or prayer or simply smiling at a sunrise and knowing it is His hand that pulls the sun over the horizon. I thank Him for my friends and family and ask Him to never let me forget how Awesome He is!!

Josiah Jordan, ’18: When we examine the life of Jesus, we understand that He did not come to be served but to serve; and in doing so, Jesus glorified the Father. As Christians, we are to reflect every aspect of Christ; and among the most effect ways to do so is by serving others. Whether it be holding the door open for someone or listening to a friend rant about CS15, I strive to incorporate God into my life, daily, by putting others before myself.  Just as Jesus lived a life with a heart for people, so, too, should we as followers of Jesus make the effort to live selfless lives of servitude unto others and, thus, glorify our Father in Heaven! #YayJesus

Leave a Reply

